Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series: Capturing Youth Outcomes

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series: Capturing Youth Outcomes

September 15, 2016 @ 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 2.35.10 PM

Thursday, September 15, 1:00 – 2:15pm Eastern Time

WEBINARS
The Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series is funded by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention through the National Mentoring Resource Center and facilitated in partnership with MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership. These webinars would not be possible without the planning team, which includes the following Mentoring Partnerships: California Mentoring Partnership, Mentor Colorado, Illinois Mentoring Partnership, Mentor Center of Palm Beach County, Indiana Mentoring Partnership, Kansas Mentors,  Institute for Youth Success, and the Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern Pennsylvania. Through ongoing planning and evaluation of the latest developments in the field, this team delivers a webinar each month focused on strengthening mentoring practice, sharing new resources, and helping the field put research into practice.

Mentoring practitioners interested in the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series are encouraged to visit The National Mentoring Resource Center, which is funded by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency and facilitated in partnership with MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership. Free technical assistance is available, along with approved quality mentoring materials. Take advantage of this resource today to strengthen your program’s services to youth!

Webinars are held monthly on the 3rd Thursday at:
10:00AM-11:15AM Pacific
11:00AM-12:15PM Mountain
12:00PM-1:15PM Central
1:00PM-2:15PM Eastern

Webinars are free and online. Links to register for the upcoming webinar, with full descriptions and panelist information, are posted in the month leading up to the webinar. Check back periodically as plans for each month are finalized!

NEXT LIVE WEBINAR
Capturing Youth Outcomes: An Introduction to the Measurement Guidance Toolkit for Mentoring Programs

Do you value continuous improvement? Are you working tirelessly to support high quality mentoring services and wondering about the impact of your services? Are you looking for valid and reliable tools to measure youth outcomes? If so then join us for the September installment of the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series where we’ll showcase MENTOR’s newly developed Measurement Guidance Toolkit for Mentoring Programs. Michael Garringer with MENTOR will walk us through how to use the Measurement Toolkit and we’ll hear from mentoring researchers Dr. David DuBois and Carla Herrera on tips to designing and administering evaluation tools.

Click here to register.